Skip to main content

Board Membership

2023-2024 Board Officers

David Felte
Mr. David Felte
Foundation Chair; SSU Alumnus/ SSU Alumni Association Partner, Salmon Felte Insurance & Financial Services
Mr. Ian Hannah
Mr. Ian Hannah
Foundation Chief Operating Officer & Secretary; Asst. Vice President for Advancement Operations, SSU
Mario Perez
Dr. Mario A. Perez
Foundation CEO; Vice President for University Advancement, SSU
Robert U'Ren
Mr. Robert U'Ren
Board Vice-Chair / Senior VP and Equity Partner, Quality Planning Corp. (Retired)
Ms. Amanda Visser
Ms. Amanda Visser
Foundation Chief Financial Officer; Sr. Director for Accounting and Financial Reporting, SSU

2023-2024 Board Directors

Monir Ahmed
Mr. Monir Ahmed
Vice President of Administration & Finance, SSU
Dr. Frank Chong
Dr. Frank Chong
Superintendent/President Emeritus, Santa Rosa Junior College
Anita Christmas
Ms. Anita Christmas
SSU Alumna / SSU Alumni Association / Local Business Woman (Retired)
Dr. Nathan Evans, SSU President
Dr. Nathan Evans
Acting President, Sonoma State University
Taylor Frickman Student Representative
Taylor Raye Frickman
Associated Students Senator for Government Affairs
Cassandra Garcia, AS President
Cassandra Garcia
President, Associated Students
Mr. Tom Gillespie
Mr. Thomas Gillespie
SSU Alumnus / Financial Advisor
Joseph Huang
Mr. Joseph Huang
VP / Regional Business Development Officer, Exchange Bank
Tom Isaak
Mr. Tom Isaak
SSU Alumnus / Chairman & Founder of Courseco, Inc.
Dr. Brigitte Lahme
Dr. Brigitte Lahme
SSU Professor, Mathematics
Dr. Andréa Neves
Dr. H. Andréa Neves
SSU Emerita Professor, School of Education
Ernesto Olivares
Ernesto Olivares
Executive Director of the California Violence Prevention Network (CalVPN)
Mr. Kenneth (Randy) Pennington
Mr. Kenneth Pennington
SSU Alumnus / CPA, Creative Associates
Marcela Piedra headshot
Marcela Piedra
City Manager, City of Rohnert Park
Ali Pourghadir
Mr. Ali Pourghadir
SSU Alumnus / Sr. Vice President of Global Finance, Jackson Family Wines
Travis Saracco
Mr. Travis Saracco
SSU Alumni Association Representative / Account Director, Bay Area Solutions
Maraskeshia Smith
Maraskeshia Smith
City Manger, City of Santa Rosa
Mr. Michael Sullivan
Mr. Michael Sullivan
Executive Vice President & Chief Credit Officer, Exchange Bank (Retired)
Mr. Brent Thomas
Mr. Brent Thomas
SSU Alumnus / Wealth Advisor, Buckingham Strategic Wealth

Staff to Board

Alicia Hodenfield
Alicia Hodenfield
Administrative Manager for Advancement and Foundation Operations
2043 Salazar Hall